bookish, halloween

9 Witchy and Magical Books for Autumn

I am constantly on the lookout for new books about witches and witchcraft, especially at this time of year. I think I might not be alone in this, so I thought I’d put together a list so we can all enjoy some witch-y stories to get us in the fall mood!

The Witches of New York by Ami McKay    

A wonderfully warm witch-y tale!

 My Review

The Rules of Magic by Alice Hoffman

If you enjoyed Practical Magic you need to read this!

My Review

The Year of the Witching by Alexis Henderson

If you enjoy a creepier witch tale this is for you!

My Review

Ninth House by Leigh Bardugo

Magic in the hands of entitled rich college kids and all of the obvious problems that causes. I can’t wait for the second book!

Bunny by Mona Awad

This book is so fucking weird. Please read it!

My Review

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

A beautiful magical atmosphere.

Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell by Susanna Clarke

This is the book for you if you love world and magic building.

We Ride Upon Sticks by Quan Barry

Girls who make a deal with Satan to win at field hockey…I mean, that is amazing.

These Witches Don’t Burn by Isabel Sterling

What feels like a classic witch story with a fun spin!

My Review

I hope you found a few new things to read this fall, and please let me know if you have any book recs for me. I’d love to hear them!

15 thoughts on “9 Witchy and Magical Books for Autumn”

Leave a comment